Satellite Session

Some of the originally planned sessions take place in so-called satellite sessions outside the official conference programme. Below, you will find the dates and organisers of these sessions. Please note that the organisation of the satellite sessions is not the responsibility of the GMDS & CEN 2020 organisers.

Interdisciplinary

Bio Visualization with Blender and MembraneEditor - An Introduction

Bjorn Sommer

September 10,
13:00 - 15:00 UTC (15:00 - 17:00 CEST)

Interdisciplinary

Young Scientist Night

Christina Schüttler
Nils Benning

September 14,
17:00 UTC (19:00 CEST)

Medical Informatics

Health IT maturity models

Jan Liebe

September 30,
07:00 - 09:00 UTC (09:00 - 12:00 CEST)

Interdisciplinary

Making Decisions in Biomedical Informatics

Benjamin Löhnhardt

September 10,
08:00 – 10:00 UTC (10:00 – 12:00 CEST)

benjamin.loehnhardt@med.uni-göttingen.de

Medical Informatics

IT Applications and Networks for Biobanks

Ann-Kristin Kock-Schoppenhauer

will be announced soon

Epidemiology

Causal Inference and Machine Learning

Vanessa Didelez

September 28,
13:00 - 15:00 UTC (15:00 - 17:00 CEST)

Interdisciplinary

GMDS Update Sessions

Brigitte Strahwald

will be announced soon

Interdisciplinary

DIY Digital Health –
Helfen wir uns einfach selbst?!

Monika Pobiruchin

September 9,
13:00 - 14:30 UTC (15:00 - 16:30 CEST)

Interdisciplinary

FAIRe Data Infrastructures

Martin Golebiewski

October 15,
07:30 - 11:00 UTC (09:30 - 13:00 CEST)

Medical Biometry

Advances in Experimental Design:
Theory and Applications

Sergey Tarima

December 2

Medical Biometry

Random Sample Size in Medical Research

Adam Lane

December 3

Medical Biometry

Long-run properties of Bayesian procedures

Gerhard Nehmiz

September 16,
08:00 – 10:00 UTC (10:00 – 12:00 CEST)

arrow&v

Local Organizer:

Institute of Biometry and Clinical Epidemiology
Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin & Berlin Institute of Health